Vignan’s Lara Incubation Centre is designed to accelerate the growth and success of budding entrepreneurs through an array of business support resources and services that could include physical space, capital, coaching, common services, and networking connections. It is a unique and highly flexible combination of business development processes, infrastructure, and people, designed to nurture new and small businesses by helping them to survive and grow through the difficult and vulnerable early stages of development. The Vignan’s Lara Incubation Centre aims to help the students to build a business by providing them with management training, business plans and prototypes to successfully venture into an enterprise in the area of Agriculture, Healthcare, Energy, Automobiles and Smart Construction.

  • To create awareness about the importance of entrepreneurship among the students and local community
  • To promote new technology/knowledge/innovation-based startups
  • To promote design thinking process among the incubates and provide the platform for speedy commercialization of technology
  • To enhance the domain knowledge/skills to develop the innovative products/services
  • To build a vibrant startup ecosystem, by establishing a network between academia, financial institutions, industries, and other institutes
  • 2% - 9.5% Equity/stake in start-up/company by Institute’s incubator
  • Creation of ‘Innovation Fund’ for supporting innovative projects and Start-ups by allocating minimum 1% of institution’s total budget
  • Support the Cutting-edge technologies using Fibrous Composites Research Laboratory, Data Science Research Laboratory, VLSI Laboratory and High Performance Computing Laboratories.
  • Financial assistance is given to the faculty members and students for filing patents. They are given free transport facility and residential hostel to stay.
  • MoE approved Vignan’s Lara Start-up Poilicy (VLSP-2022)
Committee Members:
  • Head of the Institution: Dr K. PHANEENDRA KUMAR, Principal
  • Incubation Centre Incharge: Dr K. S. BALAMURUGAN, Professor, Dept of ECE
  • Dr. M. VENKATESAN, Professor & Head, Dept of EEE
  • Dr. P. BASKARA RAO, Professor & Head, Dept of MECH
  • Dr. R. SRINIVASA RAO, Professor & Co-ordinator, ED Cell
  • Dr. B. HARISH, Professor & Head, Dept of ECE
  • Dr. K. VENKATESWARA RAO, Professor & Head, Dept of CSE
  • Dr. M. JEMIMAH CARMICHAEL, Professor & Head, Dept of CIVIL