



AICTE Training & Learning (ATAL) Academy Sponsored FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

on

Certain Aspects of Electric Vehicles to achieve Sustainable Energy

(Offline mode:11th – 16th December 2023)



Organized by:

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Accredited by NBA under Tier – I)





VIGNAN'S LARA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCE (Autonomous)

An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to JNTU, KAKINADA) Vadlamudi, Guntur Web:https://www.vignanlara.org

About the Institute

Vignan's Lara Institute of Technology & Science, was established with the aim of providing quality technical education at Vadlamudi, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh in the year 2007 under the aegis of Lavu Educational Society and headed by experienced academician and visionary Dr. Lavu Rathaiah. The college is located at Vadlamudi, on the Guntur-Tenali highway, about 15kms from Guntur and 12kms from Tenali. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada, approved by AICTE, New Delhi.

We were accredited with NAAC and NBA (CSE, IT, ECE, EEE & MECH) under Tier-I valid up to 2024-25.This institute has permanent affiliation with JNTUK Kakinada. College got autonomous status for ten years. The College has also been awarded 2(f) and 12(B) statuses. This institution has been identified as Mentor Institution by AP State Higher Education to support the mentee colleges in the process of NAAC accreditation.

About the Department

The department of EEE was established during the inception of the institute in 2007. We have wellqualified faculty with doctorates from renowned institutions such as IIT, NIT and state universities. The main goal of the department is to produce young engineers of high knowledge, competent and resourceful who can execute well in variety of jobs. To achieve this goal the department is making committed efforts in nurturing a formidable base both in analytical and technological aspects. Every year our students secure placements in reputed MNCs and some are going for higher education. The Department is establishing the practice of inviting specialists from other reputed institutions to deliver extension lectures

About the FDP

Current environmental concerns are driving the world towards the development of hybrid and electric vehicles to replace traditional internal combustion engine vehicles. The widespread adoption of plug-in electric vehicles (EV) will improve the air quality. However, Electric Vehicle is a new type of load for the grid. The existing grid was not designed for this new type/pattern of load, which corresponds to the battery charging systems of Electric Vehicles. Undeniably, with the advent of V2G and G2V, electric vehicles can actively promote the development of smart grid through two-way communication. Therefore, this FDP is investigating how electric vehicles can achieve a sustainable energy future, since electric vehicle batteries offer an untapped opportunity to store electricity from renewable sources.

The goal of this FDP is to unite the faculty and researchers around the country to discuss latest trends & technology available on Electric vehicles to achieve sustainable energy. The FDP will provide the opportunities to flourish the knowledge and pursue research in these areas. Each session is enriched with the well-experienced resource person who has great skill set in this research area.

Topics to be covered in FDP:

- > Fundamentals of Electric vehicles
- Present status of electric vehicles in India
- Impact of EVs on grid
- > Possible solutions to reduce negative impacts
- Advancements in V2G/ G2V Technologies
- > Fundamentals of Renewable energy systems
- EVs for Sustainable energy

Descence Descence	Destrict of the second Destrict of the second secon		
Resource Persons: 1) Dr.T.Ramesh,NIT AP	Registration and Fee Particulars :		REGISTRATION FORM
2) Dr.Pendem Suneel Raju, NIT Allahabad	• No Registration Fee		Six Days
B) Dr.Dogga Raveendhra, NIT Allahabad	Selection as per AICTE ATAL guidelines Selection as per Aictic Destination		AICTE Training and Learning (ATAL)
4) Dr.LN Sastry Varanasi, Director RT Limited	& first cum- first-serve basis. Participants are limited to 50.		Academic FDP Programme
5) Dr.B Jayababu, VLITS, Vadlamudi	 Registration for the Program n 	av be done	gg
6) Dr.Vuddanti Sandeep, NIT AP	by signing up in the ATAL Portal.		Certain Aspects of Electric Vehicles to
Committee members:	https://atalacademy.aicte-india.org/		achieve Sustainable Energy
Chief Patron	• After clicking on the link, it will ask you		achieve Sustainable Energy
Dr. L. Rathaiah,Chairman	for signup.		[11 th -16 th December 2023]
Patron	• Fill your details and submit the form.		
Sri. L. Sri Krishnadevarayalu,Vice-Chairman	• If you are having account previously,		Name:
Principal	please use those credentials to login in the		
Dr. K. Phaneendra Kumar	above link. Who can attend?		Designation:
Coordinator	 Faculty Members of AICTE Approved 		
Dr.B Jayababu,Associate Professor,EEE	Institutions		Institute/Organization:
Co-Coordinator	 Research Scholars 		
Ir.M .Nagaraju, Assistant Professor,EEE	 Persons working in R&D Organizations 		
Advisory Committee:	Industry Persons & PG Students		Mobile:
l) Dr.Srinivas Bhaskar Karanki,IIT Bhubaneswar	Certificate Criteria:		
2) Dr.Ch.Saibabu ,JNTUK Kakinada	• A test will be conducted at the end of the		Email:
B) Dr.Y.P Obulesu,VIT Vellore	program.		
4) Dr.S Sivanagaraju, JNTUK Kakinada	Minimum Attendance needed: 80%		Date:
	• Exam Score: Minimum 60% marks in		
5) Dr. G Nageswarareddy,Yogi Vemana University	the test		Signature of the Applicant with Date:
6) Dr.K Vimal Kumar, JNTUN, Narasaraopet	Important Dates:		Signature of the Applicant with Date:
7) Dr.P Radhika,VNITSW,Guntur		05/12/2023	
8) Dr.Siva Vara Prasad , LBRCE,Mylavaram		07/12/2023	
9) Dr.Y.S.Kishore Babu, JNTUN, Narasaraopet	Date of Commencement of FDP	1/12/2023	Signature of Authorized Signatory with Seal
10) Dr.K.Venkata Reddy, JNTUK Kakinada	FDP Timings: 09:30AM to 5:30PM		
11)Dr.G Durga Sukumar,VITS,Hyderabad	For any queries contact:		
Organizing Committee:	Dr.B.Jayababu 9949725753		
	Mr.M.Nagaraju 9989317450		

All the Faculty Members of Department of EEE